Got my ride back…

Girl with helmetAfter nearly a month in the shop, I got my ride back yesterday. Turns out that just “putting on a new rear tire” gets complicated when the former owner of your motorcycle mounts the rear wheel without the greased spacers required. Melted the aluminum and fused it to the brake rotor. Amazing that the thing held together as long as it did. Anyway, after much time (and considerable expense, although I saved some money with OEM and used parts) I picked up the Harley and can start saving money on my daily commute.

Question: Did I check if my mechanic can inspect any FUTURE motorcycles I buy BEFORE I buy them? Oh yeah. Any similar experiences?

Leave a Reply

