Get out of the dang road, Part II!

So, still on a rant about the jaywalkers. But this issue also gets my goat – people who don’t pull over when an emergency vehicle goes by. I see it all the time – ambulance coming, sirens wailing, lights a-flashing, people just keep on driving, not even slowing down.

I once had my car hit from behind, taking off my driver’s side mirror, because I stopped for a police car and the guy behind me didn’t.

What if that ambulance was going to save your mother, or that police car going to arrest your no-good brother-in-law? Wouldn’t you want them to get there faster? OK, so pull over already. /grump off>/

auto-accident-2

Leave a Reply

