Plowman, Dig My Earth

 “Businessmen, they drink my wine, plowmen dig my earth
None of them along the line know what any of it is worth.” – Bob Dylan, All Along The Watch Tower

I have tried to keep up my goal of posting at least once a week. It became especially challenging when a 5-ton salt truck with a snow plow blade ran off the road in my cul-de-sac, sheared off my cable connection and buried itself in the front yard.

It took two skid loaders and over two hours to free the truck, but it finally got unstuck. This was on Wednesday, Feb 10, right in the middle of a blizzard in southeastern PA. Comcast, my cable provider, was out the next day to restore the connection – pretty good service, considering the conditions.

So, back online. As always, please post your ever-interesting comments.

Peace – Chester

2 thoughts on “Plowman, Dig My Earth

  1. Hey, Pete Man! Yeah, I love that song. Especially Jimi’s version, which to me is proof of Rule #42: Bob Dylan is always best when done by someone other than Bob Dylan. He writes good, though. Tweeter & the Monkey Man is my favorite.

Leave a Reply

