Thank You

I celebrated a birthday yesterday, and I just have two words to say: Thank you.

First of all, I want to thank my parents. Mom is a total inspiration to me – she’s reinvented herself over and over, never gives up, always remains positive no matter what the circumstances. Dad taught me to use my hands and my head, think through the problems, fix things that are broken, and play the guitar.

30 years ago  I celebrated a birthday somewhat differently: I had just returned from a “vacation” in Cheltenham, MD and was extremely glad to be back home. Very thankful. The lesson I learned on my “vacation” was invaluable, and has lasted the rest of my life: make good choices.

So I would like to thank all the people who have helped me get to this ripe old age, and I only hope I can pass on some of the wisdom I have gleaned along this trail.

Thank you – Chester

3 thoughts on “Thank You

  1. Thanks Kathie – it was a great birthday. I saw my son’s band play at Mojo 13 in Claymont, DE, and fixed some lawn care equipment. Made good choices, used my hands, got to see another generation playing music live. It was a very good day.

  2. Pingback: 2010 in review « Crazy Chester Followed Me

Leave a Reply

