I miss my French girls!

 

I talked to our French girls recently. Well, one of them, anyway. She helped me with my French over a Facebook chat. My “petite filles Francais”, or my little French girls. Girls is a misnomer – they are really young women. I reiterated my standing invitation for them to come to the States again, and she said we could come visit her in France.

Defnitely going to work on that – the picture above is Aix-en-Provence, their town. Their highschool was taken over by the rioters a few weeks back during the riots over the retirement age rising to 62. The girls were not affected, just not allowed to go to school for a few days. Foreign exchange makes the world such a wonderful, smaller place.

Peace – Chester

Leave a Reply

