Where in the heck have I been?

M.I.A. Gone-zo. Half of of time I’m gone but I don’t know where.

Well, I do know where. I’ve been right here, thinking about the blog, and the blogosphere. Sometimes reading the news, catching up on world and local events. But mostly, I’ve been home, taking care of Mrs. Chester.

She really got nailed with some gnarly health issues, from last December until, well, now. I won’t go into details, but she’s better now, on the mend and on the long slow road back from health oblivion.

Let me take a minute to publicly thank all the folks who really stepped up and helped me. I could not, and did not, do this thing alone. First, our Home Church members were outstanding – they prayed with us and for us, brought us meals, picked up the little Ninja from school and drove her to the karate gym, visited Mrs. Chester in the hospital, and generally were very supportive. So thank you guys, for all you did.

Speaking of the little Ninja, she really helped out too. Mostly around the house, doing the dishes and laundry so I could keep the bills up to date and visit Mrs. Chester as often as possible until she came home.

My son was very helpful once we got Mrs. Chester home, since he works nights and I work days. We took turns taking care, doing round-the-clock rotations for the first couple of weeks. I found that sleep is overrated.

Finally, our church at large was also a big help. Some members came to the hospital, others kept up the prayer vigil to see her through the darkest hours we have ever known. I don’t know if this over, but I do know what darkness and light look like. I’ll stick with the light, thank you Jesus.

Praise God she is feeling better.

Peace – Chester

One thought on “Where in the heck have I been?

  1. Dude, all the Chesters’ deserve all the help they get! You guys are such a blessing to the world around you, so keep the updates coming and we’ll stay on the watch.

    Peace,

    Pete

Leave a Reply

