Happy New Year 2012

To both of my faithful readers, I wish you a very Happy New Year 2012. I made a few commitments to keep in 2012, small stuff that can easily stay on track despite the craziness of my day-to-day Chesterness:

1. Read More – Mrs. Chester and I have taken to reading together at night. This involves me reading out loud, and her listening. We both like some of the same books, both want to read them, but for her, reading them herself is a bit taxing, so I do the out loud bits. Seems to be working.

2. Learn More – well, it goes with the reading. But I am also getting really good at typing “How do I” into Google followed by the next thing I want to learn, mostly about music technique. For example, “mic a guitar cabinet” or “get good tone on my electric guitar”.

3. Exercise More – so in 2011, I hit the gym about 2 – 3 days a week, sometimes less. In 2012, I will do more. And add exercises, like the sit-ups on the incline bench, with an 8 pound medicine ball. Goal = 30. Current = 25. Need more sit-ups, Chester!! Work those abs!

4. Ride More – Bought the Road King on April 30, 2011. Did not get but one ride in with my Motorcycle Community Group. This year, I will probably have more time (see the post marked Forest Clearing Ahead). And I am considering joining two local clubs – the HOG Chapter and the Christian Motorcycle Association (CMA) chapter. Built-in rides already laid out and scheduled. Just show up.

So how about you, dear faithful readers of All Things Chester? What are you two doing this year? Let me know in the comments.

2 thoughts on “Happy New Year 2012

  1. My new year:

    -new job
    -new woman
    -stronger relationship with my kids

    beyond:
    -do something with my music
    -get published
    -get a Harley and go riding with you…

    Soon; not too long down the road now…

  2. Pingback: Mid-year update on the Jan 1 Res « Crazy Chester Followed Me

Leave a Reply

