Judgement Day (or Still Riding With the King)

So today is May 21, 2011. According to Harold Camping and Family Radio, believers will be raptured today, and the end of the earth will come five months from now, on October 21, 2011.

As I write this, it’s after 9:00 PM on the East Coast, and nothing has happened. So for those of us Christians who read (and believe) the Bible, I guess that part where it says “No one knows the day or the hour, not even the Son, when Judgement Day will come.”

Today, I organized a ride for my motorcycle community group. I ended up going solo, since no one else was able to make it. It was such a great riding day, I did the ride anyway to check the timing, turns, make riding notes, etc.

I rode from Newark, DE up to French Creek State Park, east of Reading, PA. The ride took 1 1/2 hours, as predictied, and covered some really nice back-country roads. I started out around 8:3o AM and was back home by Noon.

Leave a comment